Six policy factsheets for effective cluster support policies in SE Europe

news-AnnouncementFactsheets-picMaroussi, 24.10.2014: Building upon its long experience and strong expertise in the fields of cluster development/management, Corallia captures in 6 policy factsheets the most important needs and future challenges of the region in South East Europe in six thematic areas. Relevant policy recommendations are also provided for the improvement of the existing and the development of new more effective cluster support policies.

You may find the six policy factsheets below:

• Innovation, R&D driven Cluster Development
• Sustainability through cluster development
• International Cluster Cooperation & Networking
• Financial Framework Improvement
• Clusters and Regional Specialisation
• New Skills and Jobs Creation

The aforementioned factsheets are based on the needs, opportunities and peculiarities of the area that were unfold through the work streams of the ClusterPoliSEE partnership consisting of 11 SE Europe countries (Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia) and specifically on an in-depth analysis, identification of the success factors of selected good practices and on the development of six new policy learning mechanisms for cluster policy design, under Corallia's coordination.

All project results are available on the project website [www.clusterpolisee.eu] and the platform can also be accessed through the link [www.clusterpolisees3.eu].


About the ClusterPoliSEE project

The ClusterPoliSEE project addresses the core objective of ToR 1 of the SEE Programme for improving regional public administration ability and capacity to enhance, develop and implement effective regional cluster policy through transnational development of policy learning understanding and mechanisms.
The project is oriented to develop in the region of South East Europe smart specialization strategies for cluster improvement in priority areas such as innovation, R&D, sustainability, internationalisation, financial measures and training.
The composition of the partnership represents key stakeholders from eleven regions of the SEE, Albania | Austria | Bulgaria | Croatia| Greece | Hungary | Italy | Romania | Serbia | Slovakia | Slovenia, making up a typical cluster environment: Regional Development Agencies responsible for managing Cluster Programmes and Regional Innovation Strategies, National public institutions responsible for cluster promotion and regional economic development, National Research Institutions and Universities, Cluster Networks and Business associations.